Preschool Information

Last Updated: 5/1/2019 1:25 PM

The Spencer County Preschool program consists of half-day classrooms within our two elementary schools. Both SCES and TES will have 2 Half-day Preschool classrooms (AM/ PM sessions). Both schools will be able to accommodate up to 80 Preschool students total.

The Spencer County Public Schools Preschool program is available for 3 and 4 year old children who are determined eligible for services according to the Kentucky Department of Education guidelines based on an identified developmental delay and/ or economic status.  The Spencer County Public Schools Preschool program also accepts children on a tuition basis as spots are available, who do not qualify based upon KDE's guidelines.  The goal of the program is to make the most of children's early learning capabilities and prepare them for continued success in elementary school.  For screening information, please contact us at 477-3210.


Contact Us

Spencer County Preschool Program
1265 Mt. Washington Road and
Taylorsville, KY 40071

View Map & Directions
Fax: (502)477-6595

Stay Connected