Current News

Welcome Lori Riddle

Lori Riddle


My name is Lori Riddle and I am excited to be the new Chief Information Officer for the Spencer County School District. I have a Bachelor of Science degree from Eastern Kentucky University and 18 years of experience in the Information Technology field. Prior to joining the school district, I served as a Senior Business Systems Advisor in Architecture and Engineering for a large healthcare group. I have lived in Spencer County since 2007 with my husband, Brian, and two sons, Brady and Seth. Brian is a Research Engineer at Midea Corporation and serves on the Spencer County Education Foundation Board. Brady is a freshman at SCHS and enjoys playing on the soccer team. Seth is a 6th grader at SCMS and loves being part of the football team as well as 4-H Shooting Sports. In the spare time that we have, we enjoy camping with our friends and traveling to new places.

Welcome Cameron Stewart Cameron

Cameron Stewart


Cameron is a senior at Spencer County High School and has been selected to serve as the Student Representative with the Board of Education for the 22-23 school year.

Cameron’s hobbies include drawing, reading, writing, listening to music, and playing video games!  Cameron plans to go to college and study to be a music/audio engineer!  Welcome Cameron!

2022 Stilwell Awards Stilwell Awards

Stilwell Awards

Named after the late William E. Stilwell, Ph.D., the Stilwell Award is presented to the unsung heroes that have gone above and beyond the call of duty in education technology; they devote their efforts entirely to our K-12 students, teachers, and administrators. Identified by their red suspenders, the annual Stilwell Award winners represent the best-of-the-best, who show up daily in their tireless service to Kentucky schools and the high-quality education technology services and supports that are required.

The 2022 Stilwell Award was presented on September 26, 2022, to the education technology leaders in Spencer County Schools as a simple but sincere and heartfelt way to say “Thank you for your accomplishments, your dedication, and your sacrifices over those 24 months as well as for your continued persistence toward excellence.  Mr. Abell presented to the following….(Pictured Left to Right) Samantha Dennis, Lisa Rowe, Cathy Sherrard, Laura Gabbard, Katie VanVactor.  Not pictured:  Eric Cecil, Tyler Broyles, Nikki Tackett

2022-2023 Bus Route Information!


Thursday, 10/6/2022
Records Day - No School
Friday, 10/7/2022
10/10/2022 - 10/14/2022
10/10/2022 - 10/14/2022

Contact Us

Spencer County Early Learning Center
206 Reasor Avenue
Taylorsville, KY 40071

View Map & Directions
Fax: (502)477-6595

Stay Connected