Spencer County students take on new standards, new tests and new scores.

Kentucky realizes the importance of making sure students are ready to take on the global workforce and has implemented these new standards, tests and scores.

Spencer County Public Schools embraces these more rigorous standards and testing measures in order to ensure our students will be ready to successfully transition into the college and career world upon completion of high school.


Chuck Abell - District Assesment Coordinator

Heidi Heiss - Building Assessment Coordinator (TES)

Darryl Matherly  - Building Asssessment Coordinator (SCHS)

Gina McGinnis - Building Asssessment Coordinator (SCES) 

Amanda Butler - Building Asssessment Coordinator (SCMS)

Jason Cox - Building Asssessment Coordinator (Hillview Academy)


Contact Us

Spencer County Board of Education
207 W. Main Street
Taylorsville, KY 40071

View Map & Directions
Phone: 502-477-3250
Fax: 502-477-3259